This is the "AutoCAD" page of the "CAD" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content


CAD  

Computer-integrated design
Last Updated: Jul 30, 2013 URL: http://libguides.morton.edu/cad Print Guide RSS Updates

AutoCAD Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

AutoCAD Books

Cover Art
Up and Running with Autocad 2013 - Elliot Gindis
Call Number: REF T385 .G54 2013
ISBN: 9780123978660
Publication Date: 2012-01-01
Gindis introduces AutoCAD with step by step instructions, stripping away complexities to begin working in AutoCAD immediately. All concepts are explained first in theory, and then shown in practice, helping the reader understand what it is they are doing and why, before they do it. Divided into three parts, the book covers beginning through advanced AutoCAD, including 3D features. Also included is an extensive Appendix for each part, detailing additional useful CAD-related information not often found in other text books The book contains supporting graphics (screen shots) and a summary with a self-test section at the end of each chapter. Also included are drawing examples and exercises, and two running "projects" that the student works on as he/she progresses through the chapters . 1) Strips away complexities, both real and perceived and reduces AutoCAD to easy-to-understand basic concepts. 2) Teaches only what is essential to operating AutoCAD first, thereby immediately building student confidence. 3) All basic commands are documented step-by-step, meaning that what the student needs to type in and how AutoCAD responds is all spelled out in discrete and clear steps with screen shots added as needed. 4) Using the author's extensive multi-industry knowledge of what is important and widely used in practice versus what is not, the material is presented by immediately immersing the student in practical, critically essential knowledge, with no padding of text or filler material. 5) All concepts are explained first in theory, and only then is AutoCAD introduced and the actual "button pushing" discussed. This is one of the key concepts in having students understand exactly what it is they are doing and why, before they do it.

Cover Art
Mastering AutoCAD 2012 and AutoCAD LT 2012 - George Omura
Call Number: T 385 .O4827 2011
ISBN: 9780470952887
Publication Date: 2011-06-07
"Learn to master the AutoCAD softwareThis Autodesk Official Training guide is a comprehensive reference and tutorial that will help you quickly master AutoCAD software. Featuring concise explanations, step-by-step instructions, and hands-on projects based on real-world designs, this Autodesk Official Training Guide covers everything from interface best practices to hatches, fields, dynamic blocks, attributes, linking drawings to databases, rendering realistic views, and presenting designs. This Mastering book is recommended as a Certification Preparation study guide resource for the AutoCAD Associate and Professional exams. Serves as an in-depth resource on the fundamentals, functions, and features of AutoCAD, the popular 2D and 3D drawing software, and its less expensive version AutoCAD LT Describes how to effectively use hatches, fields, and tables; execute 3D modeling, imaging, and customizing; work with dynamic blocks, drawing curves, and solid fills; and more Features a DVD with more than a dozen video tutorials, "before and after" tutorial files, a trial version of AutoCAD, and additional tools and utilities Shares helpful examples, step-by-step instructions, and hands-on projects from award-winning author and CAD specialist George Omura This detailed tutorial is mandatory reading if you're eager to become proficient with AutoCAD or AutoCAD LT"--

Cover Art
AutoCAD 2012 and AutoCAD LT 2012 - Ellen Finkelstein
Call Number: T 385 .F54459 2011
ISBN: 9781118022214
Publication Date: 2011-07-12
A guide to AutoCAD and AutoCAD LT provides a tutorial on the basics of creating drawings, using commands, and specifying coordinates, and covers more complex 2D and 3D drawing techniques, including using layers, creating dimensions, 3D coordinates, solids, and rendering.

Cover Art
AutoCAD 2009 for Dummies - David Byrnes
Call Number: T 385 .B98 2006
ISBN: 9780470229774
Publication Date: 2008-04-28
An introduction to the drafting software covers every aspect of this program, from the basics to more advanced applications, and furnishes the latest features, including Internet-driven design capabilities.

Cover Art
The Illustrated AutoCAD 2009 - Ralph Grabowski
Call Number: REF T 385 .G69225 2008
ISBN: 9781435402539
Publication Date: 2008-07-08

Cover Art
Introducing AutoCAD 2009 and AutoCAD LT 2009 - George Omura
Call Number: T 385 .O475 2008
ISBN: 9780470260609
Publication Date: 2008-05-05

Cover Art
Mastering AutoCAD 2009 and AutoCAD LT 2009 - George Omura
Call Number: T 385 .O48275 2008
ISBN: 9780470287040
Publication Date: 2008-08-26

Cover Art
AutoCAD 2008 Essentials - Munir M. Hamad
Call Number: T 385 .H3293 2008
ISBN: 9781934015063
Publication Date: 2007-11-07

Cover Art
Using AutoCAD 2007 - Ralph Grabowski
Call Number: T 385 .G73 2007
ISBN: 1418048984
Publication Date: 2006-08-17
Accompanying CD-ROM includes drawing files.
Includes index.

Cover Art
AutoCAD 2007 and AutoCAD LT 2007 - David Frey
Call Number: T 385 .F69483 2006
ISBN: 0470008776
Publication Date: 2006-05-08

Cover Art
AutoCAD 2007 and AutoCAD LT 2007 Bible - Ellen Finkelstein
Call Number: T 385 .F6 2006
ISBN: 0471788864
Publication Date: 2006-07-05
System requirements: Windows 2000 or Windows XP; PC with Pentium processor running at 200 mhz or faster; at least 64 mb of total RAM, 128 mb for best performance; Ethernet network interface card (NIC) or modem with a speed of at least 28,800 bps; CD-ROM drive.

Cover Art
AutoCAD - Dan Abbott
Call Number: T385 .A233 2007
ISBN: 0470109939
Publication Date: 2007-01-10
AutoCAD : secrets every user should know

Cover Art
AutoCAD - Scott Onstott; Lynn Allen
Call Number: T385 .A4555 2007
ISBN: 9780470084540
Publication Date: 2006-12-06

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip