This is the "Articles & Databases" page of the "Music" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content


Music  

Last Updated: Jun 17, 2015 URL: http://libguides.morton.edu/music Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles & Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Articles and Databases

To see all of the articles and databases maintained by the library, please consult either:

 

Search Tips and Tricks

When searching for materials you can search by either the author, title, or subject/keyword.  You may also try to use some of the advanced search options and use and, or, & not between different keywords and keyword phrases.

Be sure to take advantage of the "Narrow Your Search" links on the right side of the page to make your searches easier

Databases

Oxford Music Online is a great, regularly updated, database that gives users access to a number of Oxford resources including the Oxford Dictionary of Music and the Encyclopedia of Popular Music.  Here you can find biographical information on musicians and composers, musical styles and eras, and further resources via the bibliography of a particular entry.  

 - Oxford Music Online

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) and ArticleFirst (FirstSearch) are two of our databases that contain thousands of different journals covering many fields including humanities and popular culture.

 - Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
 - ArticleFirst (FirstSearch)

      

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Heidi Lundquist

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Nicholas Casas
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip