This is the "Articles and Databases" page of the "Automotive Technology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content


Automotive Technology  

Last Updated: Mar 4, 2017 URL: http://libguides.morton.edu/auto Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles and Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Keywords

When using the databases on the right, you can find material by searching for keywords, titles, authors, and more. In the seach boxes, you could try the following keywords:

  • Automobiles
  • Automotive
  • Mechanic
  • Brakes
  • Suspension

To find more specific materials, try using two or more keywords, separated by AND:

  • Automobiles AND Brakes
  • Automotive AND Technician
  • Automobile AND Detailing

To search for a phrase, use quotations:

  • "Alternative fuels"
  • "Green technology"
  • "Air conditioning"
      

    Academic Databases

    Using these databases, you can find scholarly information about the automotive business, green technology, and any other related topic. Try using the keywords on the right to get started. 

    • Business Source Elite (EBSCO)
      Provides full text for more than 1,100 scholarly business journals. You might find information here about trends in the automotive business (i.e. green technology), how to utilize marketing for your automotive business, and more.

    Hot Topics

    • Opposing Viewpoints (Gale)
      Covers hot social issues, from Terrorism to Endangered Species, Stem Cell Research to Gun Control. Includes more than 8,700 pro and con articles. This is similar to Issues & Controversies.
     

    Reference and Citation Databases

    These databases are good sources for finding general and citation information.

    NoodleTools

    Morton College Library Citation Libguide

    RefWorks

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip