New Books
This is the "Articles & Databases" page of the "Political Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content


Political Science  

Last Updated: May 20, 2015 URL: http://libguides.morton.edu/politicalscience Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles & Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Pro & Con Databases

These databases help explore the pros and cons on contemporary issues and topics.  

Writing Resources

Do you need help with citating your sources or grammar?  Check out these databases.

Political Science Databases

These databases are specifically geared toward Political Science

  • GPO Monthly Catalog
    Covers all types of U.S. Government documents, including, Congressional reports, hearings, debates and records. Dates covered are from 1976 to present.
  • JSTOR
    JSTOR is a not for profit service that helps scholars, researchers, and students discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content in a trusted digital archive of over one thousand five hundred academic journals filled with scholarly articles and content.
  • Military and Government Collection
    Full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals. Offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
  • U.S. Government Online
    This database makes it easy and engaging to study the structure, function, and history of the U.S. government. Focused and thorough in its coverage, this informative resource features an easy-to-navigate interface that allows users to find relevant essays; primary source documents; images and videos; tables, charts, and maps; and news articles.

Current Events

The state of politics worldwide is constantly changing.  Locating current news articles is easy to do with these periodical databases. 

  • Lexis-Nexis News Research
    Current news from major publications, newspapers, and magazines. Only available on-campus.
  • National Core Newspapers (ProQuest)
    Find articles from over 35 newspapers, including both local and national titles.
  • Newspaper Source (EBSCO)
    Provides selected full text for 23 national and international newspapers and over 180 regional U.S. newspapers, including the Chicago Tribune back to 1997. Features full text of radio and television news transcripts as well.

Articles & Databases

To check out all the articles and databases the library owns, click on the following links:

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip