This is the "Articles & Databases" page of the "Physical Therapy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content


Physical Therapy  

This is a guide to physical therapy resources available in the library.
Last Updated: Nov 2, 2017 URL: http://libguides.morton.edu/physicaltherapy Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles & Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Evaluating Websites

Remember to choose authortative websites based on:

Authorship: Who wrote it? What are their qualifications? Are they supported by universities, research foundations, or other prestigious institutions?

Timeliness:  When was it published? When was the research conducted?  Is your topic historical or on current events?

Accuracy:  Does the author support their statements with documented facts and studies?

Objectivity:  Does the article show bias or represent opinion?  Is the information provided balanced? Does it report on various points of view?

Physical Therapy Databases

  • CINAHL Complete
    Comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 560 journals indexed in CINAHL. Of those, nearly 400 have cover-to-cover indexing in CINAHL. With more than 600,000 full-text articles dating back to 1937, it is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. Includes American Journal of Public Health, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Psychological Nursing (JPN), Nursing, and Research in Nursing & Health.
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition  
      
    Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Creative Nursing, Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, and many more.
  • MEDLINE (EBSCO)
    Database with full-text articles covering all areas of medicine, including clinical medicine, experimental medicine, dentistry, nursing, health services administration, nutrition, and much more.
  • PubMed
    PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes some free links to full text articles and other related resources.
  • Rehabilitation Therapy in Video
    Rehabilitation Therapy in Video is the largest and richest streaming video resource ever assembled for the study of occupational therapy, physical/physiotherapy, and speech-language pathology.
 

Physical Therapy Journals in Print

Journals available in stacks on 1st floor

  • Journal of the American Medical Association (JAMA)
  • Journal of Orthopaedic & Sports Physical Therapy (JOSPT)
  • Physical Therapy
  • Physiotherapy Canada
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip