This is the "Articles & Databases" page of the "Art" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content


Art  

This is a guide to locate art book, journal, database, image and other multi-media resources available through the Morton Library.
Last Updated: Jul 2, 2015 URL: http://libguides.morton.edu/art Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles & Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Articles and Databases

To see all of the articles and databases maintained by the library, please consult either:

Subject Specific Art Databases

Below you will see subject specific databsases on the visual arts.

  • Academic Search Complete
    Covering virtually every area of academic study, this multi-disciplinary database offers full text information for nearly 4,515 scholarly journals
  • ARTstor
    The ARTstor Digital Library is a nonprofit resource that provides more than one million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research.
  • Grove-Oxford Art Online
    Authoritative, inclusive, and easily searchable online Art database, containing a number of reference works including Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms
  • CARLI Image Collection
    This collection purchased by CARLI contains 30,000 digital images of paintings, sculpture and architecture, as well as archaeological sites.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip