This is the "Citation" page of the "New Books! ! !" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content


New Books! ! !  

Last Updated: Nov 23, 2013 URL: http://libguides.morton.edu/newbooks Print Guide RSS Updates

Citation Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search Our Catalog

Search the Online Catalog

What is I-Share?
New Books! ! !

  


 

Featured Citation Books

Cover Art
MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers - Joseph Gibaldi; Modern Language Association of America Staff
Call Number: REF LB 2369 .G53 2009
ISBN: 9781603290241
Publication Date: 2009-01-01
Widely adopted by universities, colleges, and secondary schools, the MLA Handbook gives step-by-step advice on every aspect of writing research papers, from selecting a topic to submitting the completed paper. For over half a century, the MLA Handbook is the guide millions of writers have relied on. The seventh edition is a comprehensive, up-to-date guide to research and writing in the online environment. It provides an authoritative update of MLA documentation style for use in student writing, including simplified guidelines for citing works published on the Web and new recommendations for citing several kinds of works, such as digital files and graphic narratives.

Cover Art
What Every Student Should Know about Citing Sources with APA Documentation - Chalon Anderson; Amy Carrell; Jimmy L. Widdifield
Call Number: BF 76.7 .A55 2006
ISBN: 0205499236
Publication Date: 2006-07-10
What Every Student Should Know About Citing Sources with APA Documentation provides specific instructions on writing and referencing in the American Psychological Association (APA) style and includes an example APA manuscript and exercises to allow the reader to practice using the various components of the APA style.

Cover Art
The Chicago Manual of Style - University of Chicago Staff (Editor)
Call Number: REF Z 253 .U69 2010
ISBN: 9780226104201
Publication Date: 2010-08-01
While digital technologies have revolutionized the publishing world in the twenty-first century, one thing still remains true: The Chicago Manual of Style is the authoritative, trusted source that writers, editors, and publishers turn to for guidance on style and process. For the sixteenth edition, every aspect of coverage has been reconsidered to reflect how publishing professionals work today. Though processes may change, the Manual continues to offer the clear, well-considered style and usage advice it has for more than a century.

Cover Art
AMA Manual of Style - Cheryl Iverson (Editor); Stacy Christiansen (Editor); Annette Flanagin (Editor); JAMA and Archives Journals Staff (Editor)
Call Number: REF R 119 .A533 2007
ISBN: 9780195176339
Publication Date: 2007-03-15
For decades indispensable, the AMA Manual of Style continues to provide editorial support to the medical and scientific publishing community. Since the 1998 publication of the 9th edition, however, the world of medical publishing has rapidly modernized, and the intersection of research and publishing has become ever more complex. The 10th edition of the AMA Manual of Style, published in early 2007, brings this definitive manual into the 21st century with a broadened international perspective.

Cover Art
Cite Right - Charles Lipson
Call Number: PN 171 .F56 L55 2006
ISBN: 0226484742
Publication Date: 2006-10-15
Lipson’s introductory essay, “Why Cite,” explains the reasons it is so important to use citations—and to present them accurately—in research writing. In subsequent chapters, Lipson explains the main citation styles students and researchers are likely to encounter in their academic work: Chicago; MLA; APA; CSE (biological sciences); AMA (medical sciences); ACS (chemistry, mathematics, and computer science); physics, astrophysics, and astronomy; Bluebook and ALWD (law); and AAA (anthropology and ethnography).

Cover Art
MLA Style Manual and Guide to Scholarly Publishing - Modern Language Association of America Staff (Created by)
Call Number: PN 1`47 .G444 2008
ISBN: 9780873522977
Publication Date: 2008-01-01
Reorganized and revised, the third edition of the MLA Style Manual offers complete, up-to-date guidance on writing scholarly texts, documenting research sources, submitting manuscripts to publishers, and dealing with legal issues surrounding publication.

Cover Art
Cite It Right - Julia M. Johnston; Sarah J. Keller
Call Number: PN 171 .F56 2006
ISBN: 0977195708
Publication Date: 2005-09-01
Cite It Right describes the process of writing a research paper, from gathering credible sources to revisions. It carefully explains how to develop strong topics, thesis statements, and paragraphs- techniques needed to write with quality. It also shows ways to organize and order ideas, sending students the message to "write it right".

Yet, Cite It Right is best known for its straightforward compilation of the four major writing styles (MLA, APA, CMS, CSE).

  


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip