This is the "Articles and Databases" page of the "Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content


Psychology  

Last Updated: Apr 18, 2013 URL: http://libguides.morton.edu/psychology Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles and Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Articles and Databases

To see all of the articles and databases maintained by the library, please consult either:

Reference and Citation Databases

Subject Specific Psychology Databases

Psychology Databases

  • Psych Articles
    This a great place to begin your search for articles in psychology. This database contains numerous full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association.
  • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
    A comprehensive, full-text database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
  • Child Development and Adolescent Studies
    This is a great source of information concerning child development and adolescents. If you are writing a psychology paper about a younger population, you may wish to consult this resource.
  • Academic Search Complete
    Our most comprehensive databases covering virtually every area of academic study, this multi-disciplinary database offers full text information for nearly 4,515 scholarly journals. You may find psychology articles in this helpful database.
  • Salem Psychology and Mental Health
    AVAILABLE BOTH IN THE LIBRARY AND ONLINE - - This comprehensive five-volume set covers notable theories, people, social issues, life stages, the physiology and anatomy of the nervous system, and various mental illnesses or conditions.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip