Last Updated: May 30, 2017
- Wilson Science (EBSCO)
With full text articles from more than 100 periodicals, this database covers astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, conservation, health & medicine, oceanography, physics, zoology and much more.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Covering virtually every area of academic study, this multi-disciplinary database offers full text information for nearly 4,515 scholarly journals.
- Gale Science Collection
Containing over 20 different science and technology encyclopedias and reference titles, Gale Virtual Reference's Science collection is excellent place to look for background information on a variety of topics.
- GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources)
Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. Portals include authoritative analysis, academic journals, news, case studies, legislation, conference proceedings, primary source documents, statistics, and rich multimedia. Use Browse Issues and Topics, World Map, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database.
JSTOR is a not for profit service that helps scholars, researchers, and students discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content in a trusted digital archive of over one thousand five hundred academic journals filled with scholarly articles and content.
Morton College currently participates in the following JSTOR Collections that would be of benefit to science researchers:
Arts & Sciences I Collection
Life Sciences Collection
- Learning Express Library
A part of being successful in science in the background knowledge in math and scientific principles that can be learned, in part, through the Learning Express Library. Whatever your goal, Learning Express Library's resources will help you succeed. Here you will find helpful resources to learn and excel in math and science.
To see all of the articles and databases maintained by the library, please consult either: