This is the "Home" page of the "Business & Economics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content


Business & Economics  

Last Updated: Jul 30, 2013 URL: http://libguides.morton.edu/business Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome to the Business and Management Research Guide

This research guide is to meant to lead patrons to information resources pertaining to all things business and economics, including finance, managment/leadership, investing, economies, and more. 

 

Ask Us!

If we are online, you can ask us questions via chat.  Otherwise, you can type a message in and enter your email so that we can get back to you.


 

What Resources Should I Use?

The fields of business and managment can use a wide variety of information resources depending upon the research needs of information seekers. 

I am looking to research a company or business. . .

There are a variety of resources from which you can start researching a company or business.  You may want to start with Hoover's under the "Articles and Databases" page to get some information on the company including background information on the company, financial information, information on company leadership, links to company news, and more.  In addition, you may with to consult some of the newspaper databases to which our library subscribes, also located under "Articles and Databases" tab to find up to date and trending news stories on your company.  Two good newspapers for this would be EBSCO's Regional Business News and Proquest's National Core NewspapersBusiness Source Elite may also have a number of helpful nes articles along with more scholarly articles on a variety of businesses.  Finally, another good place for company news might be some of the websites suggested on the "Helpful Websites" tab, that cover business news and events.

I am looking to research a business/economic topic or write a research paper. . .

A good place to start might be Business Source Elite, on our articles and databases page.  This database contains both scholarly articles and news stories on a variety of business subjects and topics.  Another place to try might be our Book Catalog, which can be searched both through the library home page and the "Books and Multi-Media" tab within this guide.  Often books are able to cover issues and topics in depth and can therefore be helpful in obtaining a more throrough treatment of a given topic.

I am looking to find general overview of a topic or find a definition to a word or concept within business/economics:

A good place to start any general reference querry would be Credo Reference, which can be found in the "Reference and Citation Databases" under the "Articles and Databases" tab of this guide.  This databases along with the similar database, Gale Virtual Reference,  bring together a number of encylopedias and dictionaries that are both authoratative and can be searched by typing in keywords and subject search terms.  As well for simple definitions or words or concepts, you can also try Investopedia Online Business and Economic Dictionary, which can be found under the "Helpful Websites" tab of this guide.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Dennis Schlagheck
 

Contact Us!

Morton College Library

Email:

reference@morton.edu

Phone:

708.656.8000 ext. 2429

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip